Third cruise quarter similar to ’07

The third quarter of the year has a similar projection for the number of cruise passengers as for the same period last year, going into what is traditionally a slow cruise period during hurricane season.

According to the Port Authority’s cruise schedule, there is a potential of 311,276 passengers for the period of June, July and August, if ships are full.

This compares to the projection of 315,033 for the same period last year, which is just 3,757 shy of that figure, or just one per cent less.

Last year, the third quarter was much slower than the previous year of 2006, following a considerable drop in cruise arrivals.

The actual number of passengers coming here fell 26 per cent, or nearly 100,000 passengers in that quarter, from 377,931 in 2006 to 278,751 in 2007.

The difference between the projections (if ships were full) on the schedule and the number of passengers that actually came here in 2006 was 1.23 per cent less than projected. In 2007 there was a bigger gap – 11.52 per cent less than projected.

The busiest month of the third quarter this year is set to be September, according to the Port Authority’s schedule, with an 111,340 passenger potential, if ships are full.

Interestingly, September of 2007 was the slowest month of the third quarter.

Busiest days for this coming September are those with three and four ships. There are four ships in on Wednesday 24 September and three ships three days: Thursday 11, Thursday 25 and Tuesday 30th.

The next busiest month looks to be July, with a 106,380 passenger potential if ships are full.

Busiest days are those with three ships in: Thursday 3, Thursday 17 and Thursday 31.

The slowest month is scheduled to be August, with 93,556 passengers if ships are full.

Busiest days are Wednesday 13 when there are four ships and Thursday 14 and 28 when there are three ships.

The projection for this quarter is nearly 15 per cent down on what the projection for the second quarter of this year was.

The following is the cruise schedule for the third quarter of the year:

July

Tue, Jul 1: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Jul 2: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 08:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas;

Thu, Jul 3: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph; 08:00 – 16:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Jul 7: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Tue, Jul 8: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Jul 9: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Jul 10: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 16:00 Freedom of the Seas;

Mon, Jul 14: 07:00 – 16:00 Enchantment Of The Seas;

Tue, Jul 15: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Jul 16: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 08:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas;

Thu, Jul 17: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph; 08:00 – 16:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Jul 21: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Tue, Jul 22: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Jul 23: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Jul 24 2008 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 16:00 Freedom of the Seas;

Mon, Jul 28: 07:00 – 16:00 Enchantment Of The Seas;

Tue, Jul 29: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Jul 30: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 08:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas;

Thu, Jul 31: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph; 08:00 – 16:00 Mariner of the Seas.

August

Mon, Aug 4: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Tue, Aug 5: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Aug 6: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Aug 7: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 16:00 Freedom of the Seas;

Mon, Aug 11: 07:00 – 16:00 Enchantment Of The Seas;

Tue, Aug 12: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Aug 13: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 08:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas; 10:00 – 18:00 Freedom of the Seas;

Thu, Aug 14: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph; 08:00 – 16:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Aug 18: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Tue, Aug 19 2008 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Aug 20: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Aug 21: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 16:00 Freedom of the Seas;

Mon, Aug 25: 07:00 – 16:00 Enchantment Of The Seas;

Tue, Aug 26: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Aug 27: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 08:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas;

Thu, Aug 28: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph; 08:00 – 16:00 Mariner of the Seas;

September

Mon, Sep 1: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Tue, Sep 2: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Sep 3: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Sep 4: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 16:00 Freedom of the Seas;

Mon, Sep 8 2008 07:00 – 16:00 Enchantment Of The Seas;

Tue, Sep 9: 06:15 – 17:00 Disney Magic; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Sep 10: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 08:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas;

Thu, Sep 11: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph; 08:00 – 16:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Sep 15: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Tue, Sep 16: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Sep 17: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Sep 18: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 16:00 Freedom of the Seas;

Mon, Sep 22: 07:00 – 16:00 Enchantment Of The Seas;

Tue, Sep 23: 06:15 – 17:00 Disney Magic; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Sep 24: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Destiny; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 08:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas;

Thu, Sep 25: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph; 08:00 – 16:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Sep 29: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Destiny; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Tue, Sep 30: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend; 08:00 – 16:00 Disney Magic.

0
0

NO COMMENTS