Stage 2 Caribbean Championship fixtures

The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) and Digicel have now confirmed the fixtures for Stage 2 of the Digicel Caribbean Championships. 12 countries are set to compete in Stage 2 over the course of nine days in three countries.

Going through to DCC Stage 2 are the Netherland Antilles, Grenada, Guyana, Suriname, Antigua & Barbuda, Cayman Islands, Martinique, Barbados, St. Kitts-Nevis as well as DCC Stage 2 hosts Guadeloupe, Cuba and Trinidad & Tobago.

The French Department Guadeloupe will host Group F, Cuba will host Group G and Trinidad & Tobago will host Group H.

Below are the fixtures for this weekend and thereafter:

Group F: Guadeloupe – October 11 – 15

Saturday Oct 11:

6PM – Martinique vs. Grenada

8:15PM – Guadeloupe vs. Cayman Islands

Monday Oct 13:

6PM – Cayman Islands vs. Martinique

8:15PM – Guadeloupe vs. Grenada

Wednesday Oct 15:

6PM – Grenada vs. Cayman Islands

8:15PM – Guadeloupe vs. Martinique

Group G: Cuba – October 23 – 27

Thursday Oct 23:

3PM – Barbados vs. Suriname

5PM – Cuba vs. Netherland Antilles

Saturday Oct 25:

3PM – Suriname vs. Netherland Antilles

5PM – Cuba vs. Barbados

Monday Oct 27:

3PM – Netherland Antilles vs. Barbados

5PM – Cuba vs. Suriname

Group H: Trinidad – November 5 – 9

Wednesday Nov 5:

5PM – Guyana vs. St. Kitts-Nevis

7PM – Trinidad & Tobago vs. Antigua & Barbuda

Friday Nov 7:

5PM – Antigua & Barbuda vs. Guyana

7PM – Trinidad & Tobago vs. St. Kitts-Nevis

Sunday Nov 9:

5PM – St. Kitts-Nevis vs. Antigua & Barbuda

7PM – Trinidad & Tobago vs. Guyana

The Digicel Caribbean Championships, formerly known as the Digicel Caribbean Cup, started in May 2004 when Digicel announced its sponsorship of the games.

In partnership with the CFU and 14 federations across the region, the tournament has grown to be the largest world-class football tournament in the Caribbean on par with other international tournaments. In 2006/7, Haiti emerged as the champions.

The DCC finals are set to be held in Jamaica in December.