McLaughlin, Alden

Name: Alden McLaughlin

District: Red Bay

Affiliation: Progressives



‘Significant moment’ for Cayman as new QCs get their silk

In what was noted as not only an emotional, but equally significant moment, five Cayman-based attorneys ascended to the honoured position of Queen's Counsels on Friday in a special ceremony at Grand Court.

Five new Queen’s Counsel lawyers appointed

Five Cayman-based attorneys have been appointed as Queen's Counsel, or 'Silks', including former Premier Alden McLaughlin and Solicitor General Reshma Sharma.

Cayman marks one year without COVID community transmission

As the Cayman Islands marked one year without local transmission of the COVID-19 virus on Sunday local health officials have continued their call for vaccination to keep the community safe.

McLaughlin: ‘We need to keep the pension holiday’

Opposition MP Alden McLaughlin has questioned whether government intends to continue the pension holiday which is set to expire in just under three weeks.

Premier’s Red Bay road access announcement refuted

Davenport Development has refuted Premier Alden McLaughlin's statement announcing an agreement had been reached for a local access road. But McLaughlin says, "I simply reported what I understood".

Premier: New local access road to relieve Red Bay traffic woes

Premier Alden McLaughlin has said agreement has been reached with Grand Harbour and Davenport Development for a local access road for the Red Bay and Prospect communities to ease traffic woes in the area.

[vc_btn title=”VIEW ALL ARTICLES ABOUT CANDIDATE” style=”flat” shape=”square” color=”primary” align=”center” button_block=”true” link=”|||”]

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Support local journalism. Subscribe to the all-access pass for the Cayman Compass.

Subscribe now