Cruise calls slow further

Cruise calls will slow down considerably for the third quarter of this year, with September looking to be the slowest month so far this low season.

September is looking to have a total of 26 calls by 11 vessels, according to the Port Authority’s cruise schedule for the month. This means a maximum of 84,238 passengers for the month if ships are at full capacity.

On the four busiest days there are just three ships in port on each. These are on Tuesday 4, Thursday 6, Tuesday 18 and Thursday 20.

Next month, July, is looking to be a little busier than September, with a total of 35 calls from 13 vessels planned, with a maximum of 108,756 passengers if ships are full.

Busiest days in July see four ships in port on each of the following: Wednesday 4, Thursday 12, Wednesday 18, and Thursday 26.

Days when three ships are in port are Tuesday 10 and Tuesday 24.

August is the busiest cruise month for the third quarter. With a total of 38 calls projected from 13 vessels there stands to be 122,039 cruise passengers if ships are at maximum capacity.

Busiest days are those with four ships: Wednesday 1, Thursday 9 and Thursday 23.

Days with three ships in port are: Tuesday 7, Wednesday 15, Tuesday 21 and Wednesday 29.

The following are the cruise schedules for July, August and September.

July

Tue, Jul 3: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Jul 4: 07:00 – 17:00 Carnival Liberty; 07:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Thu, Jul 5: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 18:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Jul 9: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination;

Tue, Jul 10: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend; 08:00 – 16:00 Enchantment of the Seas;

Wed, Jul 11: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph;

Thu, Jul 12: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:00 – 16:00 Rhapsody of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Caribbean Princess; 09:00 – 17:30 Freedom of the Seas;

Tue, Jul 17: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Jul 18: 07:00 – 17:00 Carnival Liberty; 07:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Thu, Jul 19: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 18:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Jul 23: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination;

Tue, Jul 24: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend; 08:00 – 16:00 Enchantment of the Seas;

Wed, Jul 25: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph;

Thu, Jul 26: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:00 – 16:00 Rhapsody of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Caribbean Princess; 09:00 – 17:30 Freedom of the Seas;

Tue, Jul 31: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend.

August

Wed, Aug 1 2007 07:00 – 17:00 Carnival Liberty; 07:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Thu, Aug 2: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 18:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Aug 6: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination;

Tue, Aug 7: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend; 08:00 – 16:00 Enchantment of the Seas;

Wed, Aug 8: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph;

Thu, Aug 9: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:00 – 16:00 Rhapsody of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Caribbean Princess; 09:00 – 17:30 Freedom of the Seas;

Wed, Aug 15: 07:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Liberty; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Thu, Aug 16: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 18:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Fri, Aug 17: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Mon, Aug 20: 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration; 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination;

Tue, Aug 21: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend; 08:00 – 16:00 Enchantment of the Seas;

Wed, Aug 22: 07:30 – 16:30 Carnival Triumph;

Thu, Aug 23: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:00 – 16:00 Rhapsody of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Caribbean Princess; 09:00 – 17:30 Freedom of the Seas;

Tue, Aug 28: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Aug 29: 07:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Liberty; 07:00 – 14:00 Inspiration;

Thu, Aug 30: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 18:00 Mariner of the Seas.

September

Mon, Sep 3: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination;

Tue, Sep 4: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend; 08:00 – 16:00 Enchantment of the Seas;

Thu, Sep 6: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:00 – 16:00 Caribbean Princess; 09:00 – 17:30 Freedom of the Seas;

Tue, Sep 11: 06:15 – 17:00 Disney Magic; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Sep 12: 07:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Sep 13: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 18:00 Mariner of the Seas;

Mon, Sep 17: 07:00 – 16:00 Imagination;

Tue, Sep 18: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Valor; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend; 08:00 – 16:00 Enchantment of the Seas;

Thu, Sep 20: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 07:00 – 16:00 Caribbean Princess; 09:00 – 17:30 Freedom of the Seas;

Tue, Sep 25: 06:15 – 17:00 Disney Magic: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Legend;

Wed, Sep 26: 07:00 – 16:00 Liberty of the Seas; 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Liberty;

Thu, Sep 27: 07:00 – 16:00 Carnival Conquest; 08:00 – 18:00 Mariner of the Seas.

0
0

NO COMMENTS