West Indies on WestStar

West Indies are competing in the Champions Trophy next week and all their matches can be seen on WestStar cable TV.

WestStar TV is offering live coverage of the ICC Champions Trophy for $75 on pay-per-view.

The Champions Trophy is a mini world cricket series running from 22 September through 5 October featuring India, Pakistan, West Indies, and Australia in Group A, and South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and England in Group B.

The ICC Champions Trophy is held every two years but the 2008 series, which was supposed to be hosted by Pakistan, was postponed because of security concerns. India hosted the 2006 event where Australia beat the West Indies in the final.

South Africa is hosting this time around with the series playing out at The Wanderers and Centurion stadiums.

The first match is a day/night game between South Africa and Sri Lanka. The West Indies first match is also day/night against Pakistan on 23 September.

All the 15 day/night matches can be seen at 7:30am local time with day matches starting at 2:30am local time. The matches will be available to WestStar customers on pay-per-view channel 203.

  • To order these matches call 745-5555.