Cruise ship of the year awarded

Freedom of the Seas was awarded
Cruise Ship of the Year 2009 at a ceremony last month.

Representatives of Royal Caribbean
Cruise Line vessel were given the accolade by Cline Glidden, MLA on behalf of
the government and the Caymanian
Land and Sea Co-operative

Also honoured were Carol Scott for
tour co-ordinator of the year and Shane Ebanks, treasurer of Caymanian Land
and Sea Co-operative Society. Mr. Ebanks received an appreciation award on
behalf of the society.


Clara Bush-Young, operations
manager of the Caymanian
Land and Sea
Co-operative, commented that the awards highlighted the relationship between
the cruise provider and Cayman.

“On behalf of the Cayman Islands
government, tour guides and Caymanian Land and Sea boat owners I would like to say a
special thanks to Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines for having such faith and confidence
in us, providing such great service and being great ambassadors for the Cayman Islands,” she said.

Comments are closed.