Cayman Law School congratulates graduates


The Truman Bodden Law School of the Cayman Islands held its annual graduation ceremony in the ballroom of the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort on Friday, 2 August.  

The Director of Legal Studies, Mitchell Davies, congratulated the graduates on their accomplishments, noting that this had been yet another year of extremely impressive results for the school.  

Michelle Farrell of the Liverpool Law School was also in attendance and gave the graduation message and handed out some of the prizes to exceptional students. 

Matthew Chapman won the Sweet and Maxwell Law Prize for best performance in the first year modules; Erin Panton won The University of Liverpool Law Association Prize and Butterworths Lexis/Nexis Law Prize for best performance in the second year modules; whilst Naketa Hue won the Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce Prize, the Tim Shea Memorial Prize and the Dean’s Prize of the School of Law, Liverpool University. Ms Hue and Thea Bush achieved a Bachelor of Laws First Class (Honours) Degree, the highest result possible for that degree course. 

Audrey Rankin won both the O.L. Panton Memorial Prize and the Attorney General’s Trophy for her performance in the Professional Practice Course. 

Comments are closed.