Junior achievers board elected

Paul Byles has been re-elected as president of the board of the Junior Achievement of the Cayman Islands program. 

Other long-standing members of the board have also returned, including vice president Brendalee Scott Novak, treasurer Martin Ruben, Susie Bodden, Marilyn Brandt, Mike Donnelly, Naude Dreyer, Ravee Kapoor and Larry Tibbetts – all Rotary members. 

Chamber of Commerce members of the board are Wil Pineau, James Tibbetts and secretary Angelyn Hernandez.  

Associate directors on the board are Dominique Chenier, Padraig Hoare, Sara Jan, Kerri Kanuga, Pat Randall and Giorgio Subiotto. 

Among the new members on the board of directors are Glenda McTaggart, Desiree Charles, Juliet Osbourne and Marco Capelli. 

“The success of this youth program would not be possible without our hard working board members, several of whom have served for many years,” Mr. Byles said. “I am very grateful yet again to them for continuing to serve.” 

The Junior Achievement program has been running for more than 20 years, forging links between Cayman’s young people and the business community.  

Youngsters are given the opportunity to set up and run their own company with advice and guidance from local business people.