Marketing association welcomes new board

Lynne Byles is the new chair of the Cayman Islands Marketing Professionals Association, which presented its new board at its first annual general meeting at the National Gallery last month.

“The house [CIMPA] and its foundation have been built,” said Marie Parker, outgoing chair. “It is now ready to be decorated. Under the leadership of incoming chair Lynne Byles and the board’s level of experience and credentials, our members can be assured of CIMPA’s continued growth and prosperity.”

In addition to Ms Byles, new board members as of Jan. 1 are Jennifer O’Leary (deputy chair), Trina Savage (head of communications), Karen Ebanks (head of events), Chris Linton (treasurer), J.D. Mosley-Matchett (secretary) and Maya Ogorzalek (head of training).

CIMPA also announced that it will confer the first Cayman Islands marketing awards late next year. The awards were developed to recognize marketing excellence in the Cayman Islands, CIMPA said.

For more information about CIMPA or the Cayman Marketing Awards 2014, visit