Ebanks back in charge

Maggie Ebanks will continue leading the huddle for local flag football.

Ebanks was re-elected as president of the Cayman Islands Flag Football Association for a second straight term. A number of board members stayed the same after the recent annual general meeting as Perry Levy remains vice president (men), Phillip Brown returns as fundraising coordinator and Alexandria Saintvil is back as public relations officer. Jermaine Sharpe stays on the executive but shifts from secretary to treasurer. The new secretary is Alicia Dixon. Kyle Broadhurst remains in charge of the youth league, with a new title of chairman.

A number of people are newcomers on the board. Scimone Campbell is vice president (women), Rohan Marshall is field supervisor and there are a number of new youth league posts with Brendon Malice as vice president, Agueda Blake as social coordinator, Dean Claassens as logistics coordinator and Sherene Jackson as treasurer.

Levy said the presence of new leadership is a major positive.

“We’re trying to go in a different direction with new people like Agueda, Alicia and Dean,” Levy said. “There are like six new people on the board and it shows new people want to spearhead the sport. I’m excited to see what ideas they have for change. For the kids league, it’s an opportunity for Kyle to have more hands-on support to push the kids in a new direction and ultimately, a new program.”

Comments are closed.