O'Keeffe is latest handicap front runner

The Wednesday Night Running Club handicap race 2 was won by Matt O’Keeffe last week. 

The 3 mile race was completed by O’Keeffe in 23 minutes, 25 seconds. Race 1 winner Matthew Volkwyn set a new course record of 17:34, finishing in 13th place. 

All the runners who completed race 1 were faster this time out, with several reporting new personal bests including Phil Brown (21:45) and Jacqueline Thompson (28:10). 

With race 3 still to come, the championship is still wide open with several well-placed contenders, including past champion Brad Marquardt vying to become the first to claim the Jim Kelly Trophy for a second time. 

Matt O

Matt O’Keeffe