IN FOCUS: 2019 Cayman Stingray Tourism Awards

From left, CITA President Theresa Leacock-Broderick, Ministry of Tourism Councillor David Wight, Bodden Holdings Ltd.’s Attlee Bodden (who is CITA’s 2019 Lifetime Achievement Recipient), Deputy Governor Franz Manderson and past-CITA President Ken Hydes.

The 2019 Cayman Stingray Tourism awards took place Tuesday evening at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, hosted by the Cayman Islands Tourism Association. This year’s event, with the theme ‘The Magic of Tourism’, boasted a record number of 89 nominees in 10 categories.

Support local journalism. Subscribe to the all-access pass for the Cayman Compass.

Subscribe now