Home Topics Jury duty

Topic: Jury duty

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the 3 July to 1 Oct. session are advised that the report date of Monday, 12 Aug., has been changed.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the 3 July to 1 Oct. 2019 session are advised that the report date of Monday, 12 Aug. has been changed.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the 3 July to 1 Oct. 2019 session are advised that the report date of Monday, 12 Aug. has been changed.

Jury notice

Grand Court jurors on the 3 April to 2 July session who had been scheduled to report for jury duty on date of Monday, 18 June, are advised to report instead on Monday, 24 June at 9:45am.

Jury notice

Jurors for the April-July session of Grand Court are advised that they need not report on Monday, April 8.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors in the January-April 2019 session are advised that their report date has been changed. They are now required to report for jury duty on Monday, Feb. 18, at 9:45 a.m.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the Oct. 3 to Dec. 28 session are advised that the report date of Monday, Oct. 29, has been changed.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the July 4 - Oct. 2 session are advised that the report date of Monday, Oct. 1, has been cancelled.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the July 4 to Oct. 2 session are advised that their report date has been changed. Instead of Sept. 17, they are now required to report for jury duty on Wednesday, Sept. 19, at 9:45 a.m.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the July 4-Oct. 2 session are advised that the report date of Monday, Sept. 10, has been changed. They are now required to report on Monday, Sept. 17 at 9:45 a.m.

Jury notice

The Judicial Administration office is advising all Grand Court jurors who are in the July 4 to Oct. 2 session that the report date of Monday, Aug. 27, has been changed.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the July 4-Oct. 2 session are advised that the report date of Monday, Aug. 20 has been changed.

Jury notice

Jurors in the current Grand Court are advised that they should not report on Monday, Aug. 13, but should report on Tuesday, Aug. 14, at 9:45 a.m.

Jury notice

All Grand Court jurors who are in the July 4–Oct. 2 session are advised that the report date of Monday, Aug. 6, has been changed.

Jury notice for Monday, May 7

All current Grand Court Jurors in the April 4 to July 3 session are advised that the report date of Monday, May 7 has been changed. The new report date is Monday, May 14, at 9:45 a.m.

Jury duty: When the court calls

On Wednesday, Jan. 10, exactly 111 men and women between the ages of 18 and 69 began an experience they will remember the rest of their lives.

Juror pay and employer obligations

While court officials and civic-minded individuals may emphasize the “duty” and “service” aspects of participation on a jury, there’s no question that fulfilling the requirements can have repercussions on an individual’s employment.

Jurors’ report date changed

All Grand Court jurors in the Jan. 11 to April 4 session are advised that the report date of Tuesday, Jan. 24, has been changed. They should report for jury duty on Monday, Jan. 30, at 9:45 a.m. Call the Jury Information line at 244-3899 for the most up-to-date information.

Jury notice

The Grand Court jury report date has been changed. Jurors who are in the Oct. 5 to Dec. 30 session are advised that their report date of Monday, Nov. 7, has been changed.

Jury notice for July 6-Oct. 4 session

Grand Court jurors in the July 6-Oct. 4 session are advised that they should report for jury duty on Oct. 4, at 9:45 a.m.

This week