Cruise business promising for April

Cruise tourism looks promising for the coming month with the potential for 217,891 cruise passengers gracing Grand Cayman’s shores if ships are at full capacity.

A total of 92 calls from 44 vessels in the month of April will see business rolling in to Grand Cayman.

Busiest days, according to the Port Authority’s schedule of ships, are Tuesday 5 April, Thursday 14 April, and Thursday 28 April when there will be seven ships in port each day.

Other busy days, with six ships in, are Thursday 7 April and Tuesday 12 April.

The schedule is as follows:

Friday 1 April: Explorer of the Seas, Crystal Symphony, Costa Atlantica, Costa Fortuna;

Saturday 2 April: Sundream;

Sunday 3 April: Coral Princess;

Monday 4 April: Imagination, Inspiration, Norwegian Sun, Splendour of the Seas;

Tuesday 5 April: Enchantment of the Seas, Carnival Miracle, Sea Dream II, Zenith, Norwegian Majesty, Carnival Valour, Grandeur of the Seas;

Wednesday 6 April: Carnival Triumph, Dawn Princess, Lirica, Navigator of the Seas, Grand Princess;

Thursday 7 April: Carnival Conquest, Rhapsody of the Seas, Radiance of the Seas, Carnival Valor, Holiday Dream, Jewel of the Seas;

Friday 8 April: Costa Mediterranea, AID Avita, Noordam;

Monday 11 April: Veendam, Galaxy, Norwegian Sun, Splendour of the Seas;

Tuesday 12 April: Carnival Miracle, Norwegian Spirit, Century, Disney Magic, Norwegian Majesty, Grandeur of the Seas;

Wednesday 13 April: Inspiration, Imagination, Coral Princess, Voyager of the Seas, Grand Princess;

Thursday 14 April: Carnival Conquest, Rhapsody of the Seas, Carnival Victory, Westerdam, Mariner of the Seas, Holiday Dream, Star Princess;

Friday 15 April: Explorer of the Seas, Zenith;

Saturday 16 April: Brilliance of the Seas;

Sunday, 17 April: Horizon;

Monday 18 April: Imagination, Inspiration, Veendam, Splendour of the Seas;

Tuesday 19 April, Carnival Miracle, Enchantment of the Seas, Grandeur of the Seas;

Wednesday 20 April: Summit, Carnival Triumph, Navigator of the Seas;

Thursday 21 April: Carnival Conquest, Rhapsody of the Seas, Carnival Valor, Holiday Dream, Jewel of the Seas;

Friday 22 April: Galaxy, Noordam;

Saturday 23 April: Coral Princess;

Monday 25 April: Splendour of the Seas;

Tuesday 26 April: Carnival Miracle, Century, Disney Magic, Dawn Princess, Grandeur of the Seas;

Wednesday 27 April: Imagination, Inspiration, Voyager of the Seas;

Thursday 28 April: Carnival Conquest, MSC Opera, Rhapsody of the Seas, Carnival Victory, Mariner of the Seas, Holiday Dream, Start Princess;

Friday 29 April: Explorer of the Seas.

Comments are closed.