National Trust elections set

Members of the National Trust for the Cayman Island will elect new council members at their annual general meeting on Friday, 30 November. 30, 2007 5:30pm

Trust general manager Frank Roulstone encouraged all members to make sure they are paid up in order to vote. The council is important, he explained, because legally it is the body that decides and manages the affairs of the National Trust.

Standing for re-election are Wayne Panton (vice chairman), Andrea Bothwell, Darvin Ebanks, Gina Ebanks-Petrie, Arthurlyn Pedley, Patricia Bradley, Eddie Thompson and Kenny Ryan. New nominations are of Gary Redfern for treasurer, Roger Corbin and Tessa Bodden.

Council members serving a two-year term and not up for re-election this year are Chairperson Carla Reid and Secretary Lois Blumenthal.

The organisation’s bye-laws provide for the additional proposal of names for election. The names should be submitted in writing to the office of the secretary not later than the close of business two days before the date of the annual general meeting. The proposer and seconder must sign and each must be a member in good standing.

The meeting is scheduled for 5.30pm at the Trust headquarters, 558 S. Church St. on the grounds of the Dart Family Park. There will be food and drinks available after the business meeting and a prize raffle for all in attendance.

Comments are closed.