Bothwell, Crighton top Queen’s Honours

Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II has recognised two prominent members of the Caymanian community in her 2008 New Year’s Honours list.

John Bryan Bothwell and Rex Herbert Crighton are made Members of the Order of the British Empire.

Mr. Bothwell is honoured for his services to the community and the financial industry in the Cayman Islands. Mr. Crighton is honoured for his services to the development of the Cayman Islands and charitable interests.

In addition, Governor Stuart Jack has named two Caymanians to be awarded the Cayman Islands Certificate and Badge of Honour. Dr. Alfred Benjamin is honoured for his service to agriculture; Sarah Alice Mae Coe is honoured for her service to the community.