CITA board nominations announced

The Cayman Islands Tourism
Association has announced the nominees for its 2011-12 board of directors.

There are several categories, some
with more than one seat open. The nominees with the three highest amounts of
votes will serve for two years and 50 per cent of CITA members must be in
attendance at the annual general meeting for voting to take place.

The AGM is at Marriott Grand Cayman
Island Beach Resort on Thursday, 14 April, at 3.30pm. After the votes have been
tallied, the newly selected board will discuss who the new president of CITA
will be and in subsequent board meetings, a vice president, treasurer and
secretary will be selected. For consistency, the past president sits on the
board for a year following their term.


Nominees are as follows:


Hotel – (two seats) Nadia Hardie
(Sunshine Suites), Enrique Tasende (Marriott Grand Cayman Island Beach Resort),
Arie Barendrecht (Cobalt Coast);

Condo – Villa (one seat): Tom McCallum
serves a second year (The Reef), Harry Lalli (Treasure Island Resort).

Watersports – (one seat open): Rod
McDowall serves a second year (Red Sail Sports), Jane Van der Bol (Cayman
Luxury Charters), Padraic Linnane 
(Resort Sports).

Restaurant – (two seats open): Steven
Hayes (Cimboco, Chicken! Chicken!, Breezes by the Bay), Markus Mueri (Abacus,
Prime, Deckers).

Transportation – (two seats):

Nigel Mitten (Majestic Tours),
Brian Krug (Budget Rent A Car).

Allied / Attraction/ Retail/ Bank etcetera – (one seat): Hugh Treadwell serves a second year (Active Capital),
Tim Adam (Cayman Turtle Farm).  

Cruise – (one seat): Ken Hydes (Camana
Bay), Ronnie Anglin (Captain Marvins).

Sister Islands seat will be
appointed by the Sister Islands Tourism Association and announced at the AGM.


For more information contact Erin
Bodden at [email protected] or 949 8522.