Port board changes official

Changes to the Cayman Islands Port Authority Board announced last week were confirmed by Cabinet members in an appointment notice.

The notice was dated Wednesday, 6 July on the government gazettes.

Premier McKeeva Bush’s choice for Port Board Chairman, John Henry Ebanks, will replace United Democratic Party George Town Chairman Stefan Baraud, who resigned from the board last week. The former deputy chairman Woody Foster will be replaced by Nick Freeland, who will serve as the Chamber of Commerce representative on the board.

Board member Noel March will be replaced by attorney Anthony Akiwumi.

All other members of the ten person board will remain in place. 


Comments are closed.