Cayman Crime Stoppers has new leadership

Cayman Crime Stoppers elected a new board of directors during its last Annual General Meeting.

The board now consists of first-time members Brian Hurley, Sebastien Guilbard and Shayne Howe. They joined returning board members Alan de Saram, Brad Watts, Chris Duggan, Dion Bodden, Eric Bush, Malcolm Ellis, Ronan Guilfoyle, Stuart Bostock, and Trevor Neckles. Crime Stoppers expressed appreciation for the hard work and achievements of outgoing chairman Eric Bush.

Officers were elected at the first meeting of the new fiscal year on 19 October, 2011, and are as follows: chairman Malcolm Ellis, deputy chairman Chris Duggan, secretary Brian Hurley, and treasurer Ronan Guilfoyle.

“The new Board would like to remind the public that Crime Stoppers is facilitating a reward of up to $50,000 put forward by the Cayman Islands government for information that leads to the arrest and conviction of any persons responsible for murder, robbery or other gun-related crimes,” Mr. Ellis said.

Information may be passed on to George Town CID on 949-4222 or the confidential Crime Stoppers number 800-8477(TIPS). As always, tips remain anonymous.

Comments are closed.