Health Practice Commission members reappointed

Chairman of the Health Practice Commission Dr. Steve Tomlinson has been reappointed to the body as of 1 June.

All five members of the commission were reappointed to their roles. Dr. Marc Lockhart remains as deputy chairman and Dawn Lewis, Rebecca Smith and Emerson Piercy continue as members.

Each appointee will serve a two-year term.

The appointments were posted in the Government Gazette on 3 July.

The Health Practice Commission sets the standards for all health professionals practising in the Cayman Islands.