New board members for Cayman Airways

The Ministry of Tourism and Development announced Monday that Philip Rankin has been appointed the new chairman of the Cayman Airways board of directors.

Mr. Rankin had been a sitting member of the board.

Other appointments include George Hunter and Anthony Akiwumi, both sitting members of the board, as deputy chairmen.

Rafael Elias, a local chartered accountant, has been appointed as a new member of the board.

All the appointments were made with Cabinet approval, according to the press release from the Ministry of Finance, Tourism and Development.

Comments are closed.