Little League honors sluggers

A number of youngsters excelled on the diamond this year.

The Cayman Islands Little League Association recently completed its 25th season of play at the Field of Dreams, and every team produced young players that stood out in various ways on the field.

In the T-Ball division, Butterfield had Oisin Curry, Daniel Suico, Sam Nyyssonen and Luke Barnes as all-star players; Krissy Smith was the Most Improved Player (MIP) and Nyomi Myles claimed the Best Sportsmanship Award (BSA). Coldwell Banker featured Anthony Chin, Gianluca Tognazzo, Terry Joseph and Luis Monzon Bello along with Lamiekah Parrish (Most Improved), and Emily Hasburn (Best Sportsmanship). Maples had Alexandra Chin, Jesse Small, Rys Marr, Charlie Makin along with Sanjay Burrell (MIP), and Kimberly Reichard (BSA).

Scotiabank featured Hunter Babb, Ethan Anderson, Jayven Bonner, Dylan Reilly along with Draecan Burton (MIP), and Abigail Henny (BSA). Yellow Pages had Hayden Keens, Dominik Griffith, Cosabella Windsor, Lance Ch’ing along with Adre Massias (MIP), and Heron Andrade (BSA). SaxonMG/Silver Thatch Pensions featured Josh Clark, Rahael Davis, Armand DaCosta, Morgan Malice along with Arianna Amor-Miller (MIP), and Zariah Duran (BSA).