Jumpers busy

The Cayman Islands Equestrian Federation held the third leg of this season’s National Jumping Series at Cayman Riding School in Newlands last Sunday.

The National Jumping Series consists of four different show jumping competitions held during the season, which begins in November and ends in May, culminating with a champion and reserve champion named at the CIEF annual awards dinner in June.

Last week’s show, judged by Tanya Neville-Dixon, saw 40 entries across a variety of show jumping classes, each competed over a tricky course with several bending lines.

Phoebe Serpell, Lea Rado, Amara Thompson, Juliette Forrester, Jenna Boucher, Charli Milgate, Michelle Boucher and Kyra Slattery were all winners in various categories. The fourth and final leg of the series will be held at the Equestrian Center located on the Linford Pierson Highway in early May.

Comments are closed.