Harry’s finishes on top

The league winning squad: Back row, from left, Irons Mckenzie, Martin Pilat, Mat Kitching, Kris Pearson, Louis Mooney, James Smith, Casey Santamaria, Ric Agrella, Jon Japal and Phil Griffiths. Front row, from left, Danny Stuber, Liam Griffiths, Yaz Muratagic, Sean Roberts, Mick Atterbury, Rob Newsome and Forde Pierson.

Harry’s Heineken FC finished top as the DHL Sunday league came to an end last weekend.

After a slow start to the season the “Green Army” got their heads up and put together a string on unbeaten results.

Manager Mick Atterbury said, “It was down to a total team effort, no one induvidual. I’m very proud of all the lads.”

It was a close-fought season which could have been won by any number of teams, organizers said, adding their thanks to DHL, the officials and the league members for making it possible.

Comments are closed.