2020 public holidays announced

The deputy governor’s office has confirmed all public holidays for 2020, with the exception of the Queen’s Birthday, which is anticipated to be Monday, 15 June. That date is expected to be confirmed in early 2020, according to the announcement.

The public holidays are as follows:
New Year’s Day:
Wednesday, 1 Jan.
National Heroes Day: Monday, 27 Jan.
Ash Wednesday:
Wednesday, 26 Feb.
Good Friday: Friday, 10 April
Easter Monday:
Monday, 13 April
Discovery Day:
Monday, 18 May
Queen’s Birthday: Monday, 15 June (unconfirmed)
Constitution Day:
Monday, 6 July
Remembrance Day:
Monday, 9 Nov.
Christmas: Friday, 25 Dec
Boxing Day: Monday, 28 Dec.

Support local journalism. Subscribe to the all-access pass for the Cayman Compass.

Subscribe now