Time to Attack again

It is a busy month for the Cayman Motorsports Association.

First the association launched its first drag meet titled Full Throttle two weeks ago.

Now the next event is the monthly dexterity race titled Time Attack.

The Progressive loop on Sparky Drive is slated to see loads of tire-ripping fun from 6pm tomorrow.

As usual racing is slated to be split up into five classes in the form of Front-, Rear- and All Wheel Drive along with an Unlimited and Corporate division.

Tomorrow’s race is one of the last dexterity events for the year. With the 2009 season wrapping up next month (November 28) much interest will be on the overall points battle.

At this point the five division leaders with the bull’s-eye on their backs are Gary Huggins and his 1980’s Toyota Starlet (Unlimited), Roje Williams in his 1990’s Starlet (FWD), Ian Charlery in his 1990’s Nissan Skyline GTS-T (RWD), David Terry in the Automotive Art Volvo S40 (Corporate) and Keith Tibbetts III in the Valvoline Impreza (AWD).

Currently Tibbetts III is the overall leader with Wayne Kirkconnell (in the Automotive Art Mitsubishi Mirage) and Michael Weatherford (in the Stingray Batteries Mitsubishi Evolution III) on his heels.

Mandatory registration and vehicle inspection gets going tonight at 7pm at Parker’s.

Technical inspection is slated to continue on until 12noon tomorrow.