CIDA cites success, growth of past year

Members of the Cayman Islands Directors Association held their annual general meeting at the Wharf Restaurant, where they noted the successes of the organisation during 2010, including: obtaining accredited director designation for 23 members from Chartered Secretaries Canada, consultation with the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority and hosting events to encourage knowledge sharing and membership interaction.

Paul Harris, the president of the Association, said at the meeting, “I am pleased by the progress made by the Association during 2010, especially in terms of membership numbers – 165 members – and the quality of the events we arranged during the year. We have made great advances in furthering the Association’s aim of improving directors’ standards in the Cayman Islands. We are the voice of the company director in the Cayman Islands.”

The members of the Association’s Executive Committee are: Paul Harris, president, Don Seymour vice-president, Allison Nolan, secretary, Jonathan Nicholson, treasurer, Victor Murray, assistant secretary, and members Cassandra Powell, David Egglishaw and Garry Wilkins. Subsequently, Scott Lennon, Clive Harris and Richard Crawshaw joined the executive committee.


From left, Scott Lennon, Richard Crawshaw, Victor Murray, David Egglishaw, Paul Harris, Jonathan Nicholson, Clive Harris, Allison Nolan, Garry Wilkins and Cassandra Powell (not pictured – Don Seymour).
Photo: Submitted