Duke of Edinburgh committee

The Cayman Islands chapter of the Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Programme recently elected members of the national committee for the September 2010 – October 2011 year: Katherine Jackson, national chair; Iris Saunders, vice-chair; Melanie Ebanks-Jackson, secretary; Michelle Ebanks-Barnes, treasurer; Janet Dixon, Wendy Stenning, Amy Bothwell, Floyd Shaw and Fritz McPherson.

The Award recently received its annual donation from KPMG, which has partnered with the organisation for several years.

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award is a self-development programme available to all 14- to 25 year-olds and promotes areas of skill, service, physical and expedition.

For further information, contact Katherine Jackson at 925-5291 or email [email protected]