New board and officers for Rotaract Blue

After receiving the Rotaract District 7020’s Club of the Year Award, Rotaract Blue ushered in a new board under the guidance of recently installed President Jacqueline Golding-McDonald. 

Rotaractors, Rotarians, family and friends alike all gathered in attendance for the changeover ceremony at the club’s regular meeting venue, Full of Beans, to install the 2012-2013 board of directors and officers.  

During the ceremony, Immediate Past President Marzeta Bodden highlighted the club’s achievements during the 2011-2012 year. This included the completion of more than 50 service projects, welcoming seven new members, almost $16,000 in donations to community organisations, and the Club of the Year Award from Rotaract District 7020. 

In addition to this, Ms Bodden was awarded a Paul Harris fellow from their sponsor club for her hard work and dedication to Rotaract Blue. 

President Jacqueline said, “In keeping with this year’s Rotaract District 7020 theme “Inspire Peace. Nourish Tomorrow”, the club will continue to focus on its main platforms, HIV/AIDS prevention and awareness, the Open Arms Programme – which promotes non-discrimination for disabled persons – and the re-launch of the diabetes initiative.  

New to the club’s agenda is a health and vitality fair where the public will have an opportunity to interact with various stakeholders of the healthcare community.  

Looking toward the New Year, President Golding-McDonald added, “With over 30 projects planned already for the upcoming year and sights aimed at awards such as Rotaractor of the Year and reclaiming Club of the Year for the second time, my goal for the club this year is that we will learn together, grow together, achieve together.”  

Her plan is to focus on membership retention and expansion, as well as adding new emphasis on professional development. 

Rotaract Blue

The 2012-13 Rotaract Blue Board of Directors and Officers, from left, are Community Service Director Cedric Gidarisingh, Club Service Director Jessica Powell, Vice President Yvette Cacho, Sergeant-at-Arms Khalesiah Barboram, Secretary Vanessa Williams, President Jacqueline Golding-McDonald, Professional Development Director Tundé McDonald, and Immediate Past President Marzeta Bodden. – Photo: Submitted


Comments are closed.