Medical boards approved

Cabinet has approved several appointments and reappointments to a variety of medical boards.

Canover Watson has been re-appointed as chairman of the Health Services Authority’s board of directors, effective 21 July, 2012, until 20 July, 2013. Peter Young was re-appointed as deputy chairman and other directors on the board are Tommy Ebanks, Wanda Ebanks, Nina Banks, Ryan Walrond and Locksley Haylock.

Dr. Eugene Foley was re-appointed chairman of the Council for Professions Allied With Medicine, effective 1 July 2012 until 30 June 2014, along with Dr. Clement Von Kirchenheim as deputy chairman and council members Stephen Duval and Helen Cronier.

David Pellow was re-appointed as chairman of the Pharmacy Council, with Donald McLean as deputy chairman and members Samantha Conolly, Colin Medford and Hewitson Watler.

Andria Dilbert has been appointed chairman of the Nursing and Midwifery Council, while Marsha Walters-Clark was appointed as deputy chairman. Other members of the council are: Donna Pryce, Trisha Ebanks and Noel Webb.

From 12 June, 2012, until 11 June, 2014, Lyria Lawson-Josephs will serve as Registrar to the Health 
Practice Commission.

Comments are closed.