Whittaker too fast

The Cayman Catboat Club 2015 Premier’s Cup Race was held at Garvin Park at Batabano, West Bay, last month. 

Race one saw Kem Jackson and Roy Bush on Captain D nose ahead of Jerris and Ned Miller on Whittaker Cat on the start line. Rommel and R.J. Ebanks, sailing Brac Cat, scored a did not finish. 

Whittaker Cat, liking the favorable wind, soon overtook Captain D for first place and held the position through to the finish. 

Whittaker Cat won the second race, Captain D was second and Brac Cat third. 

The next races are during Pirates Week, followed by the Camana Bay Catboat Championship race on Memorial Day weekend at the Cayman Catboat Clubhouse venue in George Town. 

If you value our service, if you have turned to us in the past few days or weeks for verified, factual updates, if you have watched our live streaming of press conferences or sent an article to a friend... please consider a donation. Quality local journalism was at risk before the coronavirus crisis. It is now deeply threatened. Even a small amount can go a long way to sustaining our mission of informing the public. We need our readers’ financial support now more than ever.