Administrative Professional Awards hosted

Celebrations hosted their first ‘Annual Administrative Professional of The Year Awards’.

admin award

The Administrative Professional of the Year 2009 winner, Cindy Tiofilo of Dart Management receiving the plaque from Mrs Jo-Anne Brown of Celebrations. Photo: Submitted

The champagne cocktail reception and ceremony was held on Wednesday 22 of April at 6.30pm in Celebrations’ Concierge Lounge located in the Mirco Centre.

The panel of judges announced the winner to be Cindy Tiofilo of Dart Management Ltd. who was nominated by Jenni Huys for her outstanding commitment to their organisation.

Cindy was delighted to receive her award having worked with Dart for the past 11years and considered it an important professional achievement in her life. She advised to always have a positive attitude and do everything to the best of your ability.

Elfreda Ebanks (AON Management), Lisa Welman (Nelson & Company), Antonella Masabo (Ritz Carlton) and Chastine Rankine (Immigration) were the four finalists.

Celebrations joined forces with Digicel to give the prize for the winner who received a plaque, a Gold Blackberry Pearl, $100 Celebrations’ gift card and bouquet of flowers. There were also four other finalists who received bouquets. All nominees received a Certificate recognising their hard work and dedication.

Mr. Phillip Jackson, President of the Cayman Islands Society of Human Resource Professionals, attended the awards ceremony and spoke about the importance of motivating staff, especially during this current economic climate when staff needs to be as diligent and effective as possible in their respective roles.

Jo-Anne Brown, Managing Director of Celebrations also addressed the attendees and outlined the importance of recognising, appreciating and rewarding staff, stating that Administrative Professional’s Week has become one of the largest workplace observances worldwide.

‘We had a very positive response from all attendees and are looking forward to an even bigger and better awards ceremony in 2010,’ Mrs. Brown added.