Bodden Town bursting the net

Bodden Town whipped Sunset 7-2 in the Cayman Island Football Association Under-17 Youth League game played at the TE McField Sports Centre last Tuesday.

Scoring for Bodden Town were Karl Solomon in the 28th and 52nd minutes, Jay Ebanks in the 58th and 80th, Naoki Montoya in the 70th Jerome McLean in the 73rd and Afernee Wright in the 85th. While Torrani-Firth Alexander and Daniel Watler netted in the 36th and 84th minute respectively.

At this venue last Monday Cayman Athletic defeated Future SC 4-1 CIFA Under-15 action. Scoring for Cayman Athletic were Christopher Myles, Jonah Ebanks with two and Brandon Maxwell while Terin Yen got the consolation goal for Future.

Cayman Athletic leads in the Under-15 Youth League competition with 12 points, just two points ahead of Bodden Town and Elite.

Academy and Tigers have nine points, Future and Sunset have seven, East End are on five while Seven Mile, North Side and George Town are yet to get a point.

Recently, Sunset whipped North Side 7-0, Academy gave Seven Miles 8-0, Elite defeated Bodden Town 3-0 and East End beat George Town 4-1.

Leandro Powell of Bodden Town is the leading Goal scorer for this age group with 11, Laurent Bodden from Tigers has nine, Tevin Yen from Future, Jonah Ebanks and Jamaal Seymour both from Cayman Athletic all have eight.

Cayman Athletic and Future are in deadlock with 21 points in the Under-13 Youth League competition while Academy have crept up to third on 19 points.

Tigers are next with 15, Bodden Town have ten, Elite and Roma United are on nine, North Side four, Sunset Seven Miles and Prospect on three, George Town one and Scholars International nil.

Recently, Academy thrashed George Town 13-0, Elite were beaten by Bodden Town 3-1, Cayman Athletic swamped North Side 15-0, Future beat Tigers 3-1, Seven Miles blanked Scholars International 2-0 and Roma stopped Sunset 3-2.

Ezra Bodden from the Bodden Town camp is the leading goal scorer with 12 goals followed by Ryan Jackson from Future with ten, Leo Ebanks of Cayman Athletics has nine while Sebastian Martinez, Juawon Ebanks and Ashante Jackson both of Future have 
eight each.