Officers honored for long service

Acting Deputy Governor Stran Bodden and Acting Governor Franz Manderson, center, seated, with members of the Royal Cayman Islands Police Service who received long service awards.

Long-serving police, fire, and prison officers were honored on Dec. 6 at Government House for the career milestones they achieved between 2014 and 2017.

According to a government press release, 136 officers received either 18-year medals, 25-year clasps, or 30-year clasps at the Overseas Territories Long Service Medal presentation ceremony. For the “special constabulary long service medal,” two categories were presented: nine-year medals and 19-year clasps.

Acting Governor Franz Manderson presented the medals. Other government representatives at the ceremony included Acting Deputy Governor Stran Bodden, Acting Ministry of Human Resources Chief Officer Michael Ebanks, and Ministry of Financial Services Deputy Chief Officer Kathryn Dinspel-Powell.

The officers honored are as follows:

Police Long Service Medal

- Advertisement -

30-year clasp: Gregory Banks, Patrick Beersingh, Hugh Bush, Clell Ebanks, Dewey Ebanks, Jerrian Hutchinson-Myles, Michael Montaque, Wendy Parchment, Colin Pryce, Kurt Walton.

25-year clasp: Stanley Clarke, Charmane Dalhouse, Fran General, Rudolph Gordon, Eustace Joseph, Mark Luke (posthumously), Angelique McLoughlin, Doris Morris-Herrera, Stephen Myers, Dane Pinnock, Leonel Riverol, Dausea Scott, Orville Williams.

18-year medal: Livingston Bailey, Richard Barrow, Pearson Best, Emmanuel Brown, Marcia Codner, James Collins, Joleta Conolly, Jaclyn Ebanks, Rayal Forbes, Harold Forte, Leighton Groves, Antonio Hanna, Paulette Hines, Brian Jameson, Malcolm Kay, Ian Lavine, Sharon Lewis, Orlando Mason, Michelle Miller, Christsandra Mitchell, Neil Mohammed, Wilburt (Mannie) Myles, Carlile Nation, Adeniyi Oremule, Alrice Palmer, Winsome Prendergast, Andre Tahal, Everton Spence, Angela Scarlett, Ian Yearwood.

Special Constabulary Long Service Medal

19-year clasp: Nadine Crooks.

9-year medal: Julius Blackwood, Craig Coe, Ronald Gonzales, Elizabeth Macintosh, Steven Mclaughlin, Colby Powery, Reuben Stewart, Glinton Williams.

Fire Brigade Long Service Medal

30-year clasp: John Bodden, Roy Charlton, Devon Chisholm, Carl Christian, Curtis Connor, James Dixon, Nigel Ebanks, George Hurlston, Trent Jackson, Norman Joseph, Frank Martinez, Larue Nixon, Gilbert Rankin, Garfield Ritch, Larry Seymour, Curtis Solomon, Witney Tatum, Percival Whorms, Sherman Yates.

25-year clasp: Ernest Barnes, James Bodden, Pernell Bodden, Alfred Connor, Lincoln Ebanks, Matthew Ebanks, Elton Martin, Sean Mellaneo, Karl Pascal, Warren Scott, Philip Stewart, Robin Walton, Brian Watler, Kirk Watson, Samuel Whitelocke.

18-year medal: Daniel Bernard, Henri Ebanks, Jeffrey Ebanks, Brevon Elliott, Troy Forbes, Marlon Goddard, Randy Hodgson, Morris Martin, Carson Mcfield, Urick Mcfield, Ian Mclaughlin, Lewis Mclaughlin, Ricardo Mclaughlin, Conisby Myles, Erik Rankin, Joseph Smith, Jeremy Tatum, Whitman Tatum, Christopher Webb.

Prisons Long Service Medal

30-year clasp: Stephen Atherley, Noel Deslandes, Peter Foster, Corine Flores, Daniel Greaves, Marlon Thomas Hodgson, Ricardo Lashley.

25-year clasp: Errol Brown, Lawrence Cunningham, Carl Grant, Carley James, Carlton Montaque, Oscar Owen.

Members of Her Majesty’s Prison Service wear their new long service medals and clasps.

18-year medal: Steven Carter, Karen Dixon, Robert Dysdale, Eustace Elliott, Paula Mcfarlane, Paul Lorraine, Maxwell Pennicooke, Brian Poy Fong.

Fire Service officers at last week’s long service award ceremony.
- Advertisement -

Support local journalism. Subscribe to the all-access pass for the Cayman Compass.

Subscribe now