I-Cup battles now

The Cayman Islands Flag Football Association will hosts its annual International tournament this weekend.

The action is on Saturday and Sunday at the Camana Bay Club Field at the Cayman International School. Players are united by their nationality as they play for their country in a four team, two day tournament. This year’s teams are Cayman, USA, Canada and World.

The men’s defending champs Team Cayman hope to repeat behind coach Teddy Hydes and 2008 Offensive Player of the Year, Perry ‘Boy Wonder’ Levy while Team USA looks to bounce back from last year behind 2008 Rookie of the Year quarterback Donnie House.

Team Canada boast 2008 league MVP quarterback Johnny Mack and Team World looks to shut everyone down with 2008 Defensive Player of the Year Damian Barboram.

This is the first year for the women’s portion of the tournament behind stars Krishan Welcome, Hong Nguyen, Ali Amos and Christina Bisnauth.

Games start at 12:30 on Saturday and 1:00 on Sunday. It should be a great two days of fun and entertainment.

Any questions regarding CIFFA or the I-Cup tournament, contact CIFFA President Todd Hazlewood at [email protected]