Beach fun never flagged

The annual flag football beach tournament was held at Governor’s Beach on Saturday and it was the usual mix of fun and competitive action.

The winning team were the Sand Soldiers consisting of Rhys Ebanks, Brad Conolly, Luigi Moxam, Jeff Wight and Badir Awe.

Runners up were Hammerheads Sharks consisting of Donnie House, Nigel Solomon, Selkirk Watler, Ransfor Welcome and Damien Barboram.

Player of the tournament was Luigi Moxam

In the women’s matches,

Zulu Warriors consisting of Ali Amos, Dionne Whittaker, Christina Bisnauth and Hong Nyugen were the predictable winners.

Runner up were Lady Pirates consisting of Lisa Malice, Latoya Cover, Camille Solomon

Amos was player of the tournament.