CIS grads start a new chapter

Minister of Education Rolston
Anglin delivered the commencement speech for the 2010 graduating class at
Cayman International School on 21 June at the Arts and Recreation Centre at
Camana Bay.

Graduates are: Melanie S. Bush,
Holly Nicole Grampp, Reece James Hester, Olivia Noelle McFadin, Jamie-Lauren
McTaggart, Zak Maun Quappe and Taylor Ribbins.

Miss Grampp received the National
Gallery Award for artistic achievement and was recognized by the William and
Claire Dart Foundation as the school’s top academic achiever in Grade 12. This
is the first time the Dart Foundation award has been presented.

“The theme for this year’s
commencement was A New Chapter,” said Jean Caskey, CIS director.

“This is the third graduating class
at CIS and the first group of seniors to complete the International
Baccalaureate programme, which was introduced in 2008. We are extremely proud
of our graduates this year and were honoured to welcome the minister to speak
on this occasion.”

Comments are closed.