Police service welcomes new officers

The Royal Cayman Islands Police Service welcomed eight men and four women as its newest police officers at a graduation ceremony late last week. At the event, which followed 16 weeks of intensive training, the officers presented their first salute and marched past Governor Helen Kilpatrick and other officials at the Harquail Theatre.  

The class, the first complement of all locally chosen recruits, consisted of: Police Constables Gregory Banks, Jr., Sarah Joy Bodden, Kishna Burke, Kadane Hall, Craig-Anthony Jervis, Zachary McLaughlin, Kristoff Powell, Andre Savoury, Patricia Sevik, Andrae Strachan, Maxwell Thomas and Nassaria Thompson. 


Governor Helen Kilpatrick inspects the guard of honor presented by the graduates, in the company of Commissioner David Baines, Aide-de-Camp Inspector Ian Yearwood and Parade Commander Andrew Stewart.

Comments are closed.