It seems that April is the month for laughs, looking at the talent on tour. Maybe it’s because April 1 is April Fool’s Day, or perhaps people are just happier now that winter has come to an end. Whatever the reason, if comedy is your jam, this is the month to take in some shows in South Florida.

There are also some nostalgic acts in town like Neil Sedaka, Neil Diamond and Dionne Warwick, along with Generation X favorites Duran Duran. I gotta say, I saw Duran Duran in concert last year and they were absolutely fantastic. If you’re a fan, you really should make the effort to get up and see them.

One surprise act who might have people reaching for the credit cards is Alton Brown. The sassy, often hilarious, chef is performing in Ft Lauderdale on April 19. Saucy!

Jimmy Carr: Greatest Hits Tour

  • The Fillmore
  • Miami Beach
  • Fri, March 31
  • 8 p.m.

Katt Williams

  • James L. Knight Center
  • Miami
  • Fri, March 31
  • 8:30 p.m.

Il Volo: Notte Magica

  • AmericanAirlines Arena
  • Miami
  • Sat, April 1
  • 8 p.m.

Jim Jefferies Live

  • Hard Rock Live
  • Hollywood
  • Sat, April 1
  • 8 p.m.

Katt Williams: Great America Tour

  • James L Knight Center
  • Miami
  • Sat, April 1
  • 8 p.m.

Neil Sedaka

  • Au-Rene Theater
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Wed, April 5
  • 7 p.m.

Duran Duran

  • Hard Rock Live
  • Hollywood
  • Wed, April 5
  • 8 p.m.

Jay Leno

  • Au-Rene Theater
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Thu, April 6
  • 8 p.m.

The Kingston Trio

  • Amaturo Theater
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Fri, April 7
  • 8 p.m.

Dionne Warwick

  • Seminole Casino
  • Coconut Creek
  • Sat, April 8
  • 8 p.m.

Lee Ann Womack

  • Amaturo Theater
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Sun, April 9
  • 7 p.m.

The Chainsmokers

  • AmericanAirlines Arena
  • Miami
  • Thu, April 13
  • 7 p.m.

Ariana Grande: Dangerous Woman Tour

  • AmericanAirlines Arena
  • Miami
  • Fri, April 14
  • 7:30 p.m.

Boston: Hyper Space Tour

  • Hard Rock Live
  • Hollywood
  • Fri, April 14
  • 8 p.m.

Panic! At The Disco

  • BB&T Center
  • Sunrise
  • Sat, April 15
  • 7 p.m.

Chris Brown: The Party Tour

  • AmericanAirlines Arena
  • Miami
  • Sat, April 15
  • 7:30 p.m.

Sandler/Spade/Swardson/Schneider

  • Au-Rene Theater
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Sun, April 16
  • 7 p.m.

Alton Brown Live

  • Au-Rene Theater
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Wed, April 19
  • 8 p.m.

Kaya Fest

  • Bayfront Park Amphitheater
  • Miami
  • Sat, April 22
  • 1 p.m.

One Night Of Queen: Gary Mullen & The Works

  • Great Hall at Pembroke Pines City Center
  • Pembroke Pines
  • Sat, April 22
  • 8 p.m.

Miamibash 2017

  • AmericanAirlines Arena
  • Miami
  • Sun, April 23
  • 7 p.m.

Jonny Lang

  • Parker Playhouse
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Wed, April 26
  • 7:30 p.m.

Neil Diamond 50th Anniversary Tour

  • BB&T Center
  • Sunrise
  • Wed, April 26
  • 8 p.m.

Everclear

  • Parker Playhouse
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Thu, April 27
  • 8 p.m.

Ron White

  • Hard Rock Live
  • Hollywood
  • Thu, April 27
  • 8 p.m.

America

  • Sunrise Theatre
  • Fort Pierce
  • Fri, April 28
  • 8 p.m.

Fuel

  • Culture Room
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Sat, April 29
  • 8 p.m.
2
0

NO COMMENTS